Customer Service   888-861-9662

Service Area - Kansas City, MO


View Larger Map
8300 NE Underground Drive, Pillar 318
Kansas City, MO 64161
phone 816-459-4823
fax 816-459-4871

Our Kansas City location is 160,000 sq. feet and is equipped to handle refrigerated, frozen, and temperature controlled goods. This facility is located in the subtropolis underground storage caves in KC, MO.

The operation team here has expertise in handling many types of products. Kansas City operates as both an LTL Pool distribution and freight consolidation center and is also a warehouse distribution hub for the state of Missouri and its school lunch program. Lanter then delivers to each school in the entire state throughout the entire school year.



Kansas City, MO Underground Title Contact Ext. Email
DESE/State of MO Schools
8300 NE Underground, Pillar 318
Kansas City, MO 64161
PH: 816-459-4823
Fax: 816-459-4871
Operations Manager Franz Hirtreiter 4342 fhirtreiter@lanterdist.com
Warehouse Manager (MO Schools) Todd Forrester 4205 tforrester@lanterdist.com
Warehouse Manager (Schwan’s) Dave Mullins 4491 dmullins@lanterdist.com
Customer Service Jan Cahill 4347 jcahill@lanterdist.com
Customer Service Lauren Reed 4208 lreed@lanterdist.com
Dispatch Jeff Bell 4341 jebell@lanterdist.com